City Grille of Manassas
  • Manassas, VA703-330-3011

Reviews

Trip Advisor Reviews

"Went for dinner and the meal and service were excellent. They have a large bar ... My husband ordered a martini with his meal and he said it was excellent. Reasonably priced too. Went there for Sunday brunch recently and was good too. Eggs of any kind to order and a variety of breakfast items to choose from.  We'll go back. Real convenient to anyone travelling rt. 66"  December 2014

"The City Grille offers good food at reasonable prices along with daily specials. In the summer, it is especially nice to dine outside on their patio where there is a waterfall and palm trees. The Sunday brunch is a favorite of ours"  November 2014

"Their steaks and salmon are especially good. I had a bowl of clam chowder on the last visit which was as good as at Fisherman's Wharf in San Francisco" April 2014

"Friendly staff. Good value for money" April 2014

"The food is better than average and the prime rib is the best deal in town. It is nice sized piece of meat and it comes with a salad, potato, and bread for about what a burger costs at other places" March 2014

"Loved the prime rib special, and it was very tender and tasty for an unbelievable price! The wait staff were pleasant and we didn't wait long for anything. Very clean and well run" January 2014

"Great food. Excellent service. Daily specials as well as a very complete menu. Great place to eat after a long day of touring the battlefield at Manassas or coming back from D.C" Sept 2013

"Service was very good. Menu offered lots of choices and the daily specials were tasty. Seemed like lots of locals were there and that's usually a good indication of quality food and reasonable prices. I wasn't disappointed!" June 2013

"Food was good, reasonably priced. We got a discount with our Holiday Inn hotel room key. Interesting photos on the walls. Nice waitress." June 2013

Yelp Reviews

"Great food, excellent service . . . glad we chose this instead of the other commercial chains in the area!" March 2015

I've only had the late night menu but a favorite is def the BLT. Onion rings are amazing and huge. Wings are also on point. They have great beer specials and a pretty awesome DJ. Only been here at night but def plan on making a lunch trip there even though I live in Warrenton. The staff is so awesome I'd miss them if I never went back!"  Jan 2015 

"Service was good. We ordered fried zucchini as an appetizer and was pleasantly surprised that it seemed fresh made. NOT frozen and very good. I also had a cup of the soup of the day, new england clam chowder which was also homemade and very good. I had the 12 oz prime rib which was cooked perfectly....My house salad was good and the ranch dressing was very tasty. My husband ordered the bacon cheeseburger medium rare. Once again it was served perfectly cooked.... Our server was knowledgeable about the beer selection for my husband... Now the best thing about the place, three beers, one mixed drink, appetizer, soup, prime rib and burger for under 50 bucks. We would definitely return if in the area again!" March 2014

"First I would like to say I travel a great deal, so I have lots of experience with pubs, bar grills and hole in the walls. This place has a good atmosphere. Staff is friendly and prices are reasonable. The menu is diverse and happy hour is from 11-8. I really enjoyed the Hawaiian steak, it had great sauce and was cooked well. The prime rib was good but a little dry, I ordered it rare so I think it was sitting out. I would return and would also recommend this to a friend." Sept 2013


  • City Grille of Manassas10701 Balls Ford Road Manassas, VA 20109
Copyright © 2017 City Grille of Manassas.